Her pain has ended

monkey

 

Mine seems to have only began …. Mama MB lost her fight against that bastard of a devil called Breast Cancer on Monday, November 26, 2012 at 6:10 pm.  My heart broke that night. Every moment since then a piece of it is ripped from my soul.  It feels like a constant fist wrapped around my heart, squeezing and pulling.

I’m hopeful it will shrivel up and stop aching soon.

It’s been since Thanksgiving that I’ve posted here. I hate coming in to report sadness and heart ache on my part. Posting things that just bum the page out. But it’s such a huge loss in this MB’s life.  One that isn’t taken lightly and won’t soon pass my heart.

But I’m doing my best…

-Hanging in there!

8 responses

  1. I’m so sorry sweetie, but just wanted to let you know that I’ve been thinking of you! Sending (((Hugs))) …. posting is probably one of the best things you can do for yourself actually. Well, it helped me when my died passed away… It still took me a long time to accept/get over cuz we were so close, and even though I still miss him, I know he’s feeling much better without all his pain. I’ll see him one day… Went by to visit today to tell him his grand-daughter (my daughter) just got engaged Wed. He would have been so excited…

  2. It’s heart wrenching and difficult to move past…fill your heart with the wonderful memories you shared, let them walk within you for a lifetime.

  3. So, sorry to hear your sadness. Posting is great therapy to help you deal with your loss. Tell us some special memories that you shared. Take it slow and be kind to yourself. I too am sending you (((Hugs))) and Brandy sends you (((sniff sniff))) her kisses 🙂 . I have missed you this past week and now I know how your week has been. Take care of yourself! 🙂 🙂 😉 😛

Leave a Reply

