An award, for me?!?!?!! awe shucks!

So I’m in and out of blogging lately, trying to settle things away and come to terms with a lot of things. A lot of acceptance in the making. It’s as hard as I ever imagined it would be. And will only get harder.

But I was shocked, surprised and simply HONORED to log in and come across

After the much needed break from any real thinking I’ve been given a “Very Inspiring Blogger Award”  Honored! Simply honored.  This special award came from The Girl, go check her out. You won’t regret it.  I love her style and feel her pain and words with each post that she shares with the blogosphere.

So let’s move on with the rules and posting shall we?

Award Rules:

  1. Display the aware logo on your blog …  Question!  Did I just do that by posting it on this post or must I figure out how to paste it onto the wall of my blog?  heyalp?!
  2. Link back to the person who nominated you … Check!
  3. State 7 things about yourself .. .Confession! I hate those!
  4. Nominate 15 bloggers for this award and link to them … Confession!  I don’t know if I know 15 bloggers 😉
  5. Notify those bloggers of the award and it’s requirements…. fun stuff right?

Seven things about the Monkey Butt:

  1. I have a weak spot for a cute monkey!
  2. Monkey Butts make me giggle.  Have you seen the powder? Hilarious!
  3. I’m hoping one day, when all that I love is gone,  that I can get away from this place.
  4. The presidential election yesterday was no surprise to me really, it didn’t matter one way or the other. But I voted.  This is bad isn’t it?
  5. There are more people in this world that bug the shit out of me than those who don’t. My Dingleberries (you guys)  are not included in this statement.  I love you guys/gals!
  6. I really love blogging, like really love it. But I’ve never nothing blog worthy to say. It’s all Monkey rambles and depressing posts of my life.  Go figure!
  7. It could ALWAYS be worse!

My 15 (fifteen) nominations:

  1. JoanneRambling
  2. Girl Meets Bulgaria
  3. Morning Warm Up
  4. Lizard Happy
  5. Act Like A Lady
  6. Keli has a blog
  7. Canadian Hiking Photography
  8. The Cat and the Coffee Cup

 

Well I only got 8. Hopefully this doesn’t ruin my chances at keeping my super awesome fabulous award!  Next time, I will be better off… Maybe!

 

There ya have it, very thankful and honored to accept this award!

3 responses

Leave a Reply

