So torn

 

 

I’m having a bit of trouble with this decision making thing. You know the feeling where you really want something, like really really. But you know it’s not the smartest move you’d make and in all reality you will most likely fail. We’re talking EPIC fail! My heart says YES my gut says NO!

I’d LOVE LOVE LOVE to go to Le Cordon Bleu. My reasons being I think they’re really better at what they do… Possibly?  They have  trained and well known chefs teaching classes?  How can I prove this?  How will I know better?

I feel like the cons out weigh the pros on Le Cordon Bleu.  Does that make sense?

I’m still shopping around. I’ve an appointment for Saturday at The Art Institute of Atlanta. I don’t think I’m going. It’s just as far as Le Cordon Bleu and it’s more of a college. So it won’t differ really from either of  the Tech schools I’m looking at. Other than the bells and whistles.  Tech schools seem pretty cut and dry. College seems to offer all the bells and whistles with the price tag to go along with it.

Did I mention Le Cordon Bleu had a nineteen thousand dollar price tag? With no guarantee of financial aid!!! Scary as hell!

I guess I’m blogging to convince myself of what I already know. I’m really arguing with myself on this one and it never fails that it helps me to get it all out… Somewhere..

Just so happens to be here!

 

-Hang in there!

2 responses

  1. Perhaps you could go to one of the Tech schools while trying to save money for Le Cordon bleu. We all need to follow our dreams and our heart, but you’re right in that we have to factor in the reality of things such as money or school loans. My daughter pays over 700 a month in school loans. That’s more than my house payment…. and not to mention the 300 a month I pay for her first 2 years of college. We’re talking the 30 year plan….

    • Yea, see I’m not THAT interested in the whole thing. I won’t make THAT much money after it’s said and done and unfortunately I won’t even be able to see my family the way I want to… Perhaps I should just focus on saving what I can for Pokey to go to college. Only 10 years to go! Eeeep!

Leave a Reply

